Sunday, February 21, 2010

"Sins of the Mother" Airs at 8 EST on LMN

White Readers Meet Black Authors: Blatant self-promotion



From Carleen: The movie "Sins of the Mother" on LMN THIS SUNDAY, Feb. 21st (8 pm EST, 7 pm CST, 6 pm MST, and 5 pm PST) is based on my first novel Orange Mint and Honey. Months ago I visited the set and met some of the cast, including Jill Scott and Nicole Beharie. I wrote an essay for The Defenders Online describing that experience. Here's an excerpt:

Support Carleen. Tell your friends.

10 comments:

Liz B said...

thanks for the reminder! every time the commercial is on I think "ooh, I want to watch this" but forgot its on tonight. off to set my DVR

Liz B said...

ARRRGH. I don't have this channel. It's my mom's cable company that does and everytime I'm at her house I see the commercials. Now I have to walk her thru the DVR so she can record it for me.

Color Online said...

Liz,

Me, too. I don't have cable. I'm frantic. I still don't know where I'm watching this.

Color Online said...

The movie was fantastic! This was a kleenex night!

Jill and Nicole truly did right by Carleen's characters.

WHOA! I wanna cry because of the story and cry because the producers got it right.

Mardel said...

I haven't been able to read the book yet (except I did read chapter two from and online excerpt). I did get to see the movie. I spent a lazy afternoon in bed watching it. It was great. At first I was so irritated at LaShay, even though I knew she had a right to be angry. Then I was totally rooting for both characters and thinking to Nona, don't be dumb! when she would say or do something that made one of the girls jealous. Ahhh- Humans. We're all lame sometimes.

Best movie I've seen in a long time.

Now I really need to read the book.

Book Dilettante said...

Congrats on our collaborative blog on interesting and timely topics!

I have an award for Color Online over at my blog. Hope you'll head on over to pick it up!

Jessie Carty said...

ohh!! i need to hit up my DVR as well :)

Color Online said...

2.7 million total viewers!

Shelia said...

The movie was great. If you don't have the Lifetime Movie Network, the movie will be available to view online on Feb 25th: http://www.mylifetime.com/watch-full-movies-online.

prashant said...

The movie was fantastic! This was a kleenex night!

Work from home India